Today’s TRiCK QUESTION is… What is the PURPOSE OF LAZINESS??

This post is more of a question really, because I don’t think I have a good answer for this. Not coincidentally, this is my whole point.

The one reason I can imagine to be lazy would be a primitive drive to conserve energy. But in this day and age THERE’S REALLY NO REASON TO BE LAZY. There’s plenty of food around for us to eat, so we don’t need to sit placidly waiting for a migrating herd to come through our lands.

So WHY DO WE PREFER NOT DOING THINGS OVER DOING THINGS? Thinking logically I believe most people would conclude that NOT being lazy is far superior to wasting time (aka being lazy). Therefore, I don’t think there is a good reason to be lazy. (It’s probably another one of the devil’s lies!)

I am not exempt from the inclination towards laziness by any means, but realizing that there’s no point to laziness helps me to be a little less so. If you think about it long enough, you’ll find that LAZINESS IS ABSURD. Perhaps that understanding will inspire you to get off your derriere and do a little extra good in the world 🙂

~Jones

12 thoughts on “Today’s TRiCK QUESTION is… What is the PURPOSE OF LAZINESS??

  1. I loved as much as you will receive carried out right here.
    The sketch is attractive, your authored subject matter stylish.
    nonetheless, you command get bought an edginess over that you
    wish be delivering the following. unwell unquestionably come further
    formerly again as exactly the same nearly a lot often inside case
    you shield this hike.

  2. I think this is one of the most vital information for me. And i am glad reading your article.

    But wanna remark on few general things, The website style is wonderful,
    the articles is really great : D. Good job, cheers

  3. I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great.
    I don’t know who you are but certainly you’re going to
    a famous blogger if you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!

    1. Haha, well I’m glad you did end up here! Your comment is truly flattering and inspiring for me. While I wouldn’t say no to a little blogger fame (8D), knowing that my ideas have resonated with even one person out there who I’ve never met will always seem like a miracle for me. But I guess having my ideas resonate with lots of people would be an even bigger miracle!

      Pray for me!! (I’ll do the same for you, deal? :))

      ~Jones

  4. Glossing over some of the details of the original movie, Spirit of Vengeance picks up with Johnny Blaze (Nicolas Cage) laying low in a remote area of eastern Europe,
    trying to avoid human contact — particularly with
    those of an evil nature, who would trigger his demonic Rider
    alter ego to send them where the sun don’t shine. Include some digital swag in your entertainment promotions campaign if you are sponsoring a special event.
    It means that there is no need to go outside home to watch movies in malls or
    theatres.

  5. Hey I am so grateful I found your web site, I really
    found you by mistake, while I was looking on Bing for something else,
    Regardless I am here now and would just like to say thank you for a marvelous post and
    a all round entertaining blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to go
    through it all at the moment but I have bookmarked it and
    also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be
    back to read more, Please do keep up the fantastic b.

  6. Hello there! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a group of volunteers and starting a new project in a community in the same niche.

    Your blog provided us useful information to
    work on. You have done a marvellous job!

  7. I like the helpful information yyou supply in your articles.
    I’ll bookmark your blog and take a ook at again here
    frequently. I’m quite certin I’ll be informed many new stuff proper right here!
    Good luck for the following!

Leave a Reply

