LINK between the QURAN and the GOSPELS – revealed by my DOUBLE MIRACLE!!

I think I just figured it out! Here are the two quotes that have been buzzing around my head for a few days in my contemplation:

“Let the People of the Gospel judge by what God has revealed therein” (Quran 5:47)

“Jesus answered, “I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.”” (John 14:6)

So Go revealed through Muhammad (pbuh) that the Christians are to judge Islam by what is written in the Gospels in particular (not necessarily including the Old Testament). This basically mean (and I think it’s implied in the Arabic) that the Gospel is not corrupted (even if it’s been changed or added to, it was not CORRUPTED. Those additions or commissions or changes could very well be the will of God).

So considering this, I turned to the Gospels and of course thought of the very famous John 14:6. So we cannot come to God except through Jesus (pbuh). For ME (what my heart tells me) is that that means through Jesus’s way and teachings.

As I thought about it this is the conclusion I came to. If you follow Islam you will be following God. You will act in a way that is appropriate, but not necessarily EXEMPLARY. For that we should turn to the teachings of Jesus, who above all prophets embodied Godly love most purely. The only issue that Islam has with Christianity is that Jesus is NOT God. I wanted to know what to make of this, since many Christians seem to have inferred from the Gospel otherwise.

I opened to a random section of the Gospel and FOUND MY ANSWER LIKE A MIRACLE! —- :O! OH WOW. I just had a DOUBLE MIRACLE! Just now, I was searching for the quote to copy/paste and I typed something accidentally! John 17, instead of 20:17. The passage I found was equally pertinent!! (praise and glory be to God!) Ok here they are:

After Jesus said this, he looked toward heaven and prayed: “Father, the hour has come. Glorify your Son, that your Son may glorify you. For you granted him authority over all people that he might give eternal life to all those you have given him. Now this is eternal life: that they know you, the only true God, and Jesus Christ, whom you have sent. I have brought you glory on earth by finishing the work you gave me to do. And now, Father, glorify me in your presence with the glory I had with you before the world began.” (John 17)

17 Jesus said, “Do not hold on to me, for I have not yet ascended to the Father. Go instead to my brothers and tell them, ‘I am ascending to my Father and your Father, to my God and your God.’” (John 20:17)

What John 17 tells me is that Jesus and God are separate. God sent Jesus (as Jesus said) and so must be ABOVE Jesus in power/authority. And in my mind, God is what is above everything and so incredibly indescribable that even though Jesus is an incredible miracle (like an angel or the universe), he is still a creation and subject of the ALMIGHTY GOD.

What John 20:17 tells me is that YES, Jesus IS the son of God, BUT SO AM I! He says “my Father AND your Father, my God and your God.”

Thank you God for clarifying this for me.

And much love to all you people out there. if you have any doubts if the AFTERLIFE IS REAL. Please check out the videos in my last post. If you are sincerely searching for answers to your spiritual questions you might just find them there. I pray you do.

God Bless,

~Jones

Leave a Reply

