How to CONTROL YOUR BRAIN and UNLOCK its potential the SILVA way – Part 1 – The Mental Vacation

I’ve heard these statistics that you only use a certain (SMALL) percentage of your brain. I don’t how true that is, but I do know that THE BRAIN IS VERY POWERFUL and most people do not use it wisely.

What I’m going to offer and INVITE YOU TO READ is a book that pretty much gave me a whole NEW perspective on my mind/brain and the different ways that it can be put to good (and FUN!) uses. I’ll talk about one that I enjoy, though it’s not the most life-changing of the techniques described in this book. I’m sharing this one first because I want you guys to think of these exercises and techniques as being enjoyable, instead of another one of those things you keep telling yourself you SHOULD do, but never get around to to. (I know you know what I’m talking about!)

It is called the MENTAL VACATION technique.

What you should do is go to your “level” (which is explained in the book and I will touch upon in the next post on this topic) but if that doesn’t mean anything to you then just relax, close your eyes, breath deeply, and LET YOUR MIND MERGE INTO ITSELF, deeper and deeper until there is a steady feeling of peace and calm.

Now, with your eyes still closed both in real life and your imagination, feel yourself in the PERFECT vacation spot you could possibly imagine. The place where you feel most calm, relaxed, content, and at peace. This doesn’t have to be a real place (although it can be). It can be completely fictional, someplace impossible (such as in space or the bottom of the sea), or someplace very real (your favorite vacation spot). Now begin to feel the sensations of being there VIVIDLY.

What does it smell like?

Are there any sensations upon your skin?

What are you hearing?

Can you taste the quality of the air/atmosphere?

What you feel like it you can open your eyes and find yourself sitting there meditating, much like you were at home. Feel free to look around and explore your environment if you feel like it. Remember, you are free to have any experience you can imagine, so if you feel like FLYING AROUND or observing a detail microscopically closely you can. If you see anyone or anything there, feel free to speak with it. Don’t anticipate what it’s going to say, but accept the first words you hear popping into your head.

ENJOY the process.

And when you’re ready, sit back into your meditative state and prepare to come out of your MENTAL VACATION. I like to use the method below, that I got from the Silva Method book.

Count, seeing the number flashing in your mind as you do, and hear deeply:

1…. Every day in Every way, I am getting better, better, and better.

2…. Negative thoughts, negative emotions, cannot influence me at ANY level of the mind

3…. Preparing to open eyes

4…. Opening eyes

5…. Eyes open, feeling wide awake and better than before!

Trust me, you will feel great.

If you are interested in this stuff, I HIGHLY recommend The Silva Mind Control Method book. If you don’t believe in the power of the mind then I recommended it even more strongly, as it spends a few chapters explaining the SCIENCE and extensive RESEARCH behind it as well as interesting testimonials.

Get The Silva Mind Control Method Book Here for $5

You can can also PREVIEW the first pages of the book at the above link as well. If you are familiar with this method, or get the book and read it, I would LOVE to hear about your experiences.

May God bless you all on your journey through this life and into the next!

~Jones

Leave a Reply

