It’s Hard to Talk about God…

It’s hard for me to talk to people about God…

I think it’s because a lot of believers don’t take God as seriously a I do, and many of those who do ARE WAY TOO SERIOUS ABOUT IT. Now this might seem like a contradiction, but allow me to explain.

If you believe in God, the REAL God who created EVERYTHING and allowed every religion to exist and probably was the motivation behind at least a few, wouldn’t you want to know what He has to say? Not what people have to say about him (cause what to they know) or what you’d like to believe, but what HE ACTUALLY HAS TO SAY?

I sure do.

But a lot of religious people don’t take the time to really read their own religious scriptures. And so their whole conception of God is based on wishy-washy feelings, human logic (which is often just WRONG by the way, even if it makes sense – Spiritual vs. Temporal Wisdom), or what someone else told them (and by the way I am skeptical of priests, imams, etc. They are just men like us and so susceptible to flaw, confusion, and even corruption). I just have no interest in hearing these viewpoints, if they are not somehow scripturally based…

Then there are those who ACTUALLY READ THE SCRIPTURES, but more often than not (in my mind, and please correct me if I’m wrong) these people take life and the world TOO SERIOUSLY. In my opinion it is good to be serious about these things, but not to ACT serious. God also invented LAUGHTER, JOKES, and SILLINESS, and nowhere does make these things out to be a sin.

I shall pray that I find more like-minded people with while to share my love and fascination for God and all of his creations.

If you are one of these people, please leave a comment below so I know that I’m not alone!!

God bless 🙂

~Jones

2 thoughts on “It’s Hard to Talk about God…

    1. I totally agree! That’s why I feel guilty that I rarely do… Any advice in that area? And thank you for the words of encouragement, that’s truly a blessing to me. 🙂

      God bless.

      ~Jones

Leave a Reply

